You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Did You

in Reflections6 months ago

I like this piece a lot. I even shared it with a bunch of non-Hiveans to read through. I'm curious to hear what my people think of this, especially the younger ones closer to my partner in age.

I've always struggled to stay put in one place for long. I've never had a job for more than 4 years. I've never lived in a place (not counting my childhood home) for over 3 years. My longest relationship lasted about 5 years but suffered through separations during that time.

At least there is Splinterlands. One constant in my life for over 2 years now, taking part in it one way or another every day since Thanksgiving 2021. Hopefully I can develop some other habits that will serve me better in life, than just my commitment to a game of entertainment and investment.

Sort:  

Been a slow (fast) week - getting to comments!

I'm curious to hear what my people think of this, especially the younger ones closer to my partner in age.

Anything, or did it just pass over them?

Flexibility takes practice, so too does commitment, doesn't it? When life is filled with so many options and very little immediate cost to change, we don't necessarily get to practice doing the same thing over and over. Just look at the foods we eat now - in the the past we would be happy to have food, now we are unhappy eating the same thing two days in a row.

I love having the comfort of the same thing 2 days in a row. I don't mind it much at all, that is ALL HER! 😎