You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where are you Pointing?

in Reflections6 months ago

I've had the goal since 2021 to try and move to a different country at the end of Summer 2024 because I am quite fearful of what's to come in the USA during the run-up to the 2024 election in November. It is going to be a shit-flinging shitshow, and we have a felon leading the way for one of our political parties.

I don't think I've sold my partner on it though, and I don't know if I ever will. Maybe the comfort of having a partner is holding me back from my dreams?! She is not something I want to give up, but maybe I've made too many compromises already. The uncertainty is getting heavier and heavier.

In your shoes though, I would give up processed sugar! Easy enough goal and will definitely do a body good!