You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discursive

in Reflections2 months ago

I am sometimes so concise that others find it strange. I remember a few years ago, a colleague, a manager, had a question about some activities and asked me in passing when we could schedule a meeting.
I asked him what the topic would be, and while he was explaining to me, I briefly gave him the answer that he would have received even if we had been in a meeting.
I remember his words at the time, "well, for what you just told me, in less than ten minutes, several of us would have spent the whole day on meetings".
I thought for a long time after those words of his, whether my brevity and speed are good for me...
it is possible that they are not, because I skip what are trends: meetings, workshops, planning...

Sort:  

I think there's a time and place to be verbose and a time not to be; knowing one from the other is the key.