You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drab and boring...Not

in Reflections10 months ago

I think each of us have at times felt stuck where we don't know what to write even though the urge is there to do it. Perhaps that's what this person is experiencing and just having a tough time feeling creative. I've had writer's block before and it can be a bitch. It makes you question if anything you wrote previously was any good.

My post for TTT yesterday I got creative in, nobody but me seemed to notice it though but that doesn't matter - because I see it and it brought me joy to plant an easter egg in my own post. I'm sure the person you're referring to appreciates that you think they are legit and that their content is good, perhaps they just need some time to come around and believe that of themselves?

Sort:  

We're all just people, flawed and broken at times, amazingly creative and shining lights at other times...it's best if we find some contentment in that, in the people we are. That doesn't mean we have to settle for our state of being and not try to improve it...just accept the facets that make us up and push towards the better parts where possible.

I don't know, I'm a knucklehead so don't have all, or even any, of the answers...but I wanted to write this so that the person (might) see it and feel happy.

just accept the facets that make us up and push towards the better parts where possible.

Still trying to do this even when things are difficult. I'm just stubborn like that 🤣

I don't think any of us have all the answers, but it's sometimes nice to try and resolve things together, many hands make light work.

One person's drab is another person's bright and colourful.