You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blinding Lights

in Reflections5 months ago

I will get the new glasses in about 3 weeks.

My neighbour thinks that I should get either new glasses or a laser surgery. I keep delaying because it is expensive and my current glasses still work well enough in my opinion. Also I am afraid of the surgery... But now when I have bought all Berserk manga I might start saving for new glasses. Or maybe Hive will climb to the moon soon. That would help as well.

However, I am looking forward to crisper vision. When adjusted, it felt like I was looking at things in high-definition again.

I remember when I got my first glasses(?) I was surprised that planking on the walls had nails. I did not see them before.

Sort:  

Glasses are more expensive than they should be in my opinion. But, there is very high demand here, as most people have glasses.

My vision isn't that bad... I think.

The same could be said about funeral services. My neighbour some time ago said that her friend paid near 4k for that... That is insane. Who could afford to die with prices like that?


I have never gone beyond the fourth row, but at 20 centimetres from the paper, I can easily outline and differentiate exact line junctions. I had no problems with architectural or technical.