Would You Mention Your Friends When There's an Opportunity?

in Reflectionslast month

people-2295052_1280.jpg
Image Link

Having a friend or friends that will never hesitate to recommend you for an opportunity is one thing that you should not take for granted because it is not so common to have such people as friends.

Though it should not be a big deal for someone to recommend his/her friend when an opportunity he or she is fit for shows up,I tell you that most people find it very difficult to do this for their friends simply because of jealousy and unnecessary competition. They don't just want their friends to do better than them.

Throughout the many years I have lived on this earth(or I will say, since I became mature enough to discern between good and evil), I have been very selective of the people I keep company with. Though I am not a type that keeps friendship because of benefits, but my friends are invaluable to me.

I am more careful when I select friends because I hate it when my friend who is supposed to be happy about my achievement suddenly becomes jealous and feels sad over my blessings. To me, this is one of the red flags that I can never tolerate in friendship.

I am always very proud of my friends, and I never cease to thank God for bringing them my way. I have had many privileges and opportunities come my way because my friends mentioned my name when they saw the opportunity.

I also do mention my friends when I see any opportunity that will be of help to them, even if the job I am mentioning them for is ten times better than mine, I will gladly do it. And, I do not do it so they will come and reward me in the future, but I do it because it is more beautiful when friends grow together, without anyone relying on the other for survival.

It is only selfish and self-centered people that will rather see an opportunity being given to another person than their friends because they don't want their friends to be better than them in any way. I have seen someone who has been in a business that has been quite profitable to him for many years become reserved with information when a friend needed his advice on the business.

I have this mindset that my friend doing the same business with me, even if it is in the same premises, does not in any way take away my portion of blessing. What was meant to be mine will surely be mine.

What is to be drawn from all of these things that I am saying?

In all you do, be careful not to move with people who see your success as a threat to their lives. It is very dangerous to have people who are not genuinely happy about your success around your life. They will plot against you and seek for your downfall.

Never tolerate competition in friendship. When you have competitors as friends, it will be difficult for them to mention your name whenever an opportunity that fits you shows up.

Never make a jealous person your companion. Jealous fol