You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On my yacht or not

in Reflections7 months ago

Thanks mate, just a few thoughts I had in my noggin.

If one is able to push aside all the unimportant things (that can appear falsely as important) a person is better able reach for a best-life situation...although I don't think it's attainable as I'm a firm believer in continually improving myself. It all depends on what people see as a best-life scenario...I don't see it as a monetary thing or much to do with possessions, but others do and that's ok for them.

It seems you're in a good place and having that foundation to build on is a really nice thing. Well done.

Sort:  

I don't see it as a monetary thing or much to do with possessions, but others do and that's ok for them.

Yup that's true! I am not into possessions too - and I think life's simpler that way. After all, they always say comparison is the thief of joy!