You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stitched together

in Reflections6 months ago

Yeah, that's exactly right...I think that focusing on the money would have seen me disappear pretty quickly; the engagement and relationships is a more sustainable benefit. I'll admit I tend to find less and less interesting people to engage with these days, do you find the same?

Sort:  

Every now and then I find someone. I've added maybe five people in the last year that I follow regularly. I think if we were to see an influx of users, it might help the communities grow and then it might be easier to find like minded or people with shared interests.

I think if we were to see an influx of users, it might help the communities grow

The right users...

For sure! I do a lot of manual voting, but I do some autovoting too. I just went through my list yesterday and removed a lot of accounts that were just spamming. I'm not sure where the shift happened, but I'm glad I eventually caught it because I don't make a habit of adding that sort of user to my autovote list. I've actually got a post I am going to write in the next couple of weeks that I am going to mention you in.

Clearing out the follow list or auto vote list from time to time is a good idea as people change their behaviours and it may mean they're not valid anymore.

I'll look out for that post, I'm intrigued.