You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Been there done that, loved it all

in Reflections2 months ago

I recall that about you, some decent trips in the States though right?

I understand when you plan and pay big for a great experience and then it turns out "not like you planned" it can be disappointing.

Yep, there's that. But when I've planned and paid so much money I choose not to let those things detract from the experience, I make them feel like part of what I've paid for and they tend to make the good aspects feel way gooder. Yeah, I know that's not a word.

"No sense wasting the whole memory," you say. I say damn straight!

Sort:  

Yes, I have traveled a little inside the states and lived half a country away from my family on a mid-life adventure for 6 years. I'm so glad I did it while I could. It was a great and educational experience.

Travelling broadens one's experience so easily and that tends to stay with a person, for the better.