You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speed and its impact

in Reflections3 months ago

Yeah man, way to fast for a public road but that's what I did, stupid though it was.

On the bug thing, I had my visor up one time, riding on my motorcycle and a bug got into it to the side of my head and was still alive...it was buzzing around and moving and all...unpleasant. I pulled up pretty quickly as I was worried it was a European wasp which are pretty dangerous. It was just a dragon fly but still felt kind of shitty.

I agree that people (usually) become a little more sensible when they get older, a mix of experience, understanding and plain old common sense I guess. Still, some never learn and accidents happen too, try as we might to avoid them - I mean in vehicles and other things as you mention.

Sort:  

Fuck European wasps!
That's the variety that bit me awaikening my allergy and almost killing me two summers ago!
You were lucky it was a dragon fly but I can imagine it was quite a dangerous experience.

I know right? We have them all over the place, fucken dangerous things. They sting repeatedly, multiple times, and many people don't react well. With that dragon fly...well, he met his end that day, I'm just glad it wasn't a European wasp.