You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stitched together

in Reflections6 months ago

I didn't say that tarazkp quit, he has not...I was talking about my other brother, I thought I'd made that clear in my text.

I sometimes wonder what people would do if the platform (blockchain) disappeared; I guess they'd just spend more time on their other social media platforms.

Sort:  

I didn't say that tarazkp quit, he has not...I was talking about my other brother, I thought I'd made that clear in my text.

Aww man I blundered I just reread it. "that one of my other brothers was also on Hive from a very early stage"

I sometimes wonder what people would do if the platform (blockchain) disappeared; I guess they'd just spend more time on their other social media platforms.

Honestly, probably yes for most people but for me I'm not really that into social media. I rarely use facebook or instagram. The only thing I still use is youtube which is usually a mix of educational purposes and entertainment. I try to stay away from the shorts even tho they are convenient because I lowkey feel they are poisoning and end up draining a lot of time even tho they are "short videos" you end up watching a ton easily

No worries, I thought I'd better clear that misunderstanding up.

I rarely watch YouTube although now and then will look for new music there, or old. Let's just say I look for music there. Lol.

Yea Youtube is great for new music as well. That's where I usually find new songs thru some random recommendations sometimes. i guess other social media i use is mostly for messaging and contacting not really for entertainment