You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discursive

in Reflections2 months ago

Thanks for the permission to be discursive ☺️

The benefits of improving communication techniques are evident when you begin to communicate. Looking back at the previous discussions and outcomes prior to this improvement and making comparisons with the new outcomes following improvement, one would certainly see that apart from the confidence that comes with it, the results are much better.
A few weeks ago, I had a misunderstanding with my Senior, it was as a result of bad communication technique, where I tried to explain myself severally but failed. The very next day, a very similar situation arose but this time, with another senior. I handled it excellently so much so that it cancelled almost all the negative effects of the previous day except for one aspect. This is because I made conscious efforts and prepared to avoid a repeat of the same mistake.

Sort:  

The benefits of improving communication techniques are evident when you begin to communicate.

Indeed they are.

Conscious efforts and preparation are two key elements of being successful. Well done.