My Nostalgic Movement.

in Reflections3 months ago

I decided to go back to the University where I took my Philosophy B.a program and I met an amazing environment today. I met a free and bobbling environment and that inspired me to take some pictures.

I met a great person today. The sky was beautiful in the host of its clouds. The mixture of colors such as blue, white and ash colors create a thrilling view for my eyes and my camera as well.

The name of the school which I am already an alumni, is University of Uyo, Akwaibom state in Nigeria. The school has a beautiful environment and well built infrastructures. But I most admired the outside environment. The grass is always green here, the weather is everly accommodating.

The people of Akwa Ibom in Nigeria are very passionate about sports. They love football so much that both the males and females engage in footballing activities and sometimes even play together in the same square. On my visit to school today, I saw the great people of this prestigious school keeping the tradition alive.





The footballers in the field played so beautifully that I stood close to an hour and watched. At some point I picked a side to support. One side was playing too beautifully so I picked the opposite side to win. And the calmness of my imagination, the team I support actually won 3-1.

I moved around further to take pictures of the beautiful art works and drew some lessons on them. The eagle flying on a lantern is a hallmark of a great artistic lesson. It made me think through the reflections of what exactly a University system is meant to do for a child or for her students.

The University system is supposed to equip the students with the light inorder to fly high in any environment they find themselves in after graduation. I remember vividly my professor always telling me that a philosophy degree is enough to equip me with the desirable knowledge to impact favorably in any field that we found ourselves after graduation. I confidently can affirm in my opinion that this statement is true. I have always have always been in a better position to give or lend a voice in anything that has to do with scholarship. And this is a skill equipped in me through the study of philosophy.

Coming back to University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom state, gave me a nostalgic feeling, a kind that made me reminisce about the good days of my study within the great walls of this university.

I took some pictures for your viewing pleasure. Read and enjoy the view.

All pictures are mine. Thanks for stopping by.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha