You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The helping hand

in Reflections2 months ago

I've been always more a help giver than asker, despite I've needed sometimes to ask for help, no shame on it, most of the times I needed help on some technical issues the positive response of a friend also gave me a chance to learn and gain capability to do it myself later under distance supervision till I got it controlled completely, but what I enjoy the most is helping those in need, friends or not,...it makes me feel very well, useful, good person,... I don't know...it's like a contribution to goodness or happiness, knowing what's to be in in despaired need makes one to value better when someone else's in the same situation and what it means to get some help. Greetings.

Sort:  

We all need help sometimes and I think giving help to others is a nice way of eating help-credits ourselves.

I like your phrase, contribution to happiness, a lot...that's what giving help does for sure. Well said.