You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On my yacht or not

in Reflections7 months ago

It's been a long time, man, since I visited your posts.

We all want to be rich and when that happens, we want more. I don't believe in the saying that money doesn't bring happiness. It might bring some problems but imagine how happy you would be if you had a million dollars. It would make me very happy. I could buy the house I wanted, I could buy the car I wanted and I could start a business.

But I'm living a good life right now, maybe not the best life I could live because I've been a bit lazy in my past, but I definitely don't regret the life I'm living now.

Sort:  

I didn't say money doesn't buy happiness, I said:

money doesn't necessarily lead to a fulfilled and best-life scenario.

There's a difference in the two statements. Money is required, there's is no doubt, it brings options too...but a best life scenario doesn't revolve around money, it's about the person and all the money in the world will not guarantee a best-life. I hope you get to find out someday.

I misunderstood, man. You're right, the best life depends on the person himself. Money diversifies it.

No worries, I thought you might have.