You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it possible to offer too much value?

in Reflectionslast year

Good questions, that about the audience always bugged me. The platform is a bit skewed, since to be noticed you kind of have to have currency, but then people aren't as genuine, sometimes. Although that depends on the author and the reach and the audience, but when there is no audience, its a good guessing game.

Autovotes/Autovotes :)
I'd say area good thing

I let my blog writings flow out of me without much thought to editing, not because I'm lazy, but because I'm practicing the art of flow, I'm trying to get better at just letting thoughts express themselves through my fingers instead of getting stuck in my head. This is part of my own growth, and I think that is some of the most valuable material that an artist can provide you with, their own artistic process so that you can learn from it.

..
To create out of true abundance is to create without regard for how much value you provide to others, because you are creating to provide value to yourself.

If we see ourselves as separate, this looks entirely selfish, but if we see ourselves as cells of a greater organism, there is nothing more altruistic.
..

….Phew, I feel like I started channeling a bit too much for the scope of this post at the end there, I think I need to take a break. Let's see if this resonates with people or not, it feels a bit sloppy, mostly because the first and second half were written in two totally different states of mind.

wery well
:D said ...

And you should read all my new comments, they are almost all writen without editing, in a rush, at no time, and make no sense :D to the unelightened :D enlightend enlighten .. enlightened, ... see there's me learning to spell, while I shouldn't even be writing such a sill comment..

Would be nice to have more people and more conversations, I know how you feel, or I think I do. But I used to think a lot more, so I'm not sure about feelings.

I do think we have more than most people have the "stomach" for, most people are buys, surviving and there isn't much point to read blogs or enjoy art, or maybe that's just my perspective.

Too much gloom?
Nevermind

All the best, keep sharing and art-pressing.

Sort:  

WHY AI i and no cap s s

SURE,K eeep it all in mind, life is but a drft :DF
in time Here and now }
HERE AND NOW YY !! 4 SURE HERE :D
XD

I found that having currency doesn't work as well as constantly engaging. I think it's 20% just people who come across you and like you, 60% engaging a lot and 20% people who only pay attention to you if you are a big deal. These compound though, like everything else, attention draws attention.

I see you as having been a kind of random channel for information. Some people use horoscopes to predict the future, I use j3dy's mood 😛 seriously though, if you knew what you were channeling at any given moment, you'd be a Pretty incredible artist or philosophy or something like that, you have the flow stare down, but what are you flowing and where?

Do whatever is fun and feels meaningful to you I guess, I'm happy you are still around though