You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind of Gold

in Reflections2 months ago

Recognizing this loss since the stroke is not something anyone could comment about not having endured it themselves.

Blank spots in our life, or 'switching off' are scary, sometimes an almost automatic reaction to either a person blabbing all knowing, or no interest in conversation at all.

Should I be fortunate enough to make eighty I hope it is always questioning, learning, not being afraid to ask, which most times I try figure things out for myself, wasting loads of precious time!

Sort:  

Blank spots in our life, or 'switching off' are scary, sometimes an almost automatic reaction to either a person blabbing all knowing, or no interest in conversation at all.

Exactly. I find it very hard to maintain interest in anything, as I have "the option" not to listen to whatever I want. There is a huge risk of siloing myself.

I hope that whatever age you live to, you approach life that way :)

Being made aware of it in my late teens I try curtail, although cannot promise to avoid always.

Searching, delving deep for truth by reading extensively into matters of interest has been a lifelong drive, alas we are human with many faults.