You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impression

in Reflections11 months ago

It is very interesting everything you say. Now, there is something that strikes me very much, you say that internal dialogue is very important; I didn't know that. In fact, I never talk to myself. I will put it into practice

Sort:  

Positive self talk is a very important factor. It verbalises thought and feelings and can make them feel more real, it can bring conviction.

You're going to say it's a lie but when I was younger (teenager) I would visualize something and it would bother me because it would come out the opposite. I stopped doing it. Now I just let things happen and I'm grateful if they come out as I expected.

I use visualisation a lot, seeing a thing happen before I make it happen, running through the elements that will make it happen, seeing everything unfold ahead of time. That way I was a little more prepared. Of course, it doesn't always work out.

Sure, it doesn't always work but it gives you security. I will try again