You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: F**k England, I'm out.

in Reflections2 months ago

I hear you and agree that the change in policy really sucks when they have other visas with much stringent requirements. Talk about penalizing your own.

But don't despair, I'm sure you can find a job that pays over the financial limit if you really wanted to.

Sort:  

Well, there's a very small selection of teachers getting over 39k, but it's more that I'm not going to separate from my wife for at least 6 months, more likely over a year in order to do that. She can't come over until I got 6 months of pay slips meeting the criteria.

Short of miraculously finding a UK based remote job I can night shift here(which I'm not even sure counts tbh) we vac only really depend on the massive savings route