You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Assessment On My Two Weeks No Sugar Challenge

in Reflections4 months ago (edited)

I read to the end with much interest! Well done on successfully completing the challenge, I don't think you could have chosen a more rewarding one.
My hubby was a diabetic on insulin from the age of 8, so I also know all about those low sugars!
Sugar 'feeds' some cancers.
Oops... Edit... I was distracted and hit the send button!
...
I know that was not the subject matter, just saying.
Funny I wrote about my cravings today, not being able to have coffee and chocolate because it sets off my reflux, which in turn causes coughing spells. Recovering from abdominal surgery so definitely don't want to cough, but I can't wait for that cup of coffee.
A great outcome with your challenge!

Sort:  

Oh God, then you know what it means to have a diabetic close to you. Not fun at all and a huge responsibility. Reflux is a huge problem too. I don't have it, but know quite a lot about it and hope to avoid it.

Sorry to hear about your abdominal surgery. I wish you fast recovery and all the best dear @lizelle, thank you for the nice comment and have a nice weekend!

My hubby was amazing, never ever complained about having diabetes, it was just part of living, but those lows were scary!

The cool guys are like that 😎 and I'm glad he was one of them.

You're right, those lows are something you never want in life.

I agree, cancer cells loves sugars! It's their source of life.☺️