You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Assessment On My Two Weeks No Sugar Challenge

in Reflections4 months ago

Congratulations Erikah, two weeks sugar free!!!!

You know that will is power, now start your life with sugar control, because you want to, not because you need it or you are forced to, it is your decision.

Most of the time we human beings prefer to criticize than to respect another person's decision. Everyone is different, everyone acts as they want regarding their life and habits, we simply have to be empathetic and stop meddling in the lives of others.

I'm on a diet for health reasons, many people criticize me and even get upset because I refuse something they give me, even explaining my reasons, in short...human idiocy is infinite 😊.

Thanks for making us part of your challenge and success.

Happy weekend 🤗.

Sort:  

Thanks @mdrguez, you're right, I do this because I want to and not because I have to, or I am forced to. It's a huge difference.

Most of the time we human beings prefer to criticize than to respect another person's decision.

Not me :) I never do that. I respect everyone's decision, it's their business and expect from them to do the same.

Have a nice weekend you too 🤗

Hi Erikah.

Not me :) I never do that. I respect everyone's decision..

I wasn't referring to you XD.

I generalized because I believe that criticism is part of our behavior as human beings, not that it is wrong, as long as we do it in a constructive way and with the intention of helping others. I was referring in this case to the people who don't understand your decision, or simply don't want to understand because they don't share your criteria...those who multiply stupidity and incomprehension.

Hugs 🤗