Who Is Gonna Save Me Now.........?

in Reflectionslast month

I opened my eyes only to see a smoky mist of fog.
Where am i?
Or am i in hell after all?Admittedly,i am a righteous sinner hence, i do not expect too much from God. I staggeringly stood up as i placed my hands on the couch i rose up from, Is there couch in hell?I doubt.
I shifted my pace from where i was, dragging my feet and touching every object i came in contact with, so as to help me navigate my way around this familiar place.

***Who's gonna save me now?
I shot my lover and i ran away
Committed murder in the USA
Who is gonna save me now?
Who's gonna help me now?
I shot my lover and I ran away
Didn't mean it to go this way No, no, no


The blaring ringtone of my phone jolted my mind, as it travelled back as far as when Steph broke up with me.
See how out of shape you've became Dee.......
You know when i first met you have this captivating hour glass body shape that could possibly turn any man on at first glance of you but now look at yourself,
take a good look at yourself! have you seen a reflection of yourself in the mirror lately? Dee! your fat is far worst than a preggie pig, Stephen lamented.

To burst your bubbles i call it quit too,i sheepishly said.
The look on Steph's face shew how astonished he felt with my response, I knew he was waiting for,
Babe! I'm gonna hit the gym...
I'll hence forth watch what i eat and my weight...
I'll even go for fat removal surgery if all of these seems not to be working etc
That was at least what Steph wanted his ears to hear however,baby girl like me doesn't give a damn about who's exiting or who's coming in.

I drank my sorrows away after the dust up moment with Steph and tried preparing some noodles that'll at least hold the liquor i was taking unfortunately, i slept off.

Whoop Whoop Whoop.................... i coughed incessantly as i entered this room.
The room was hotter and smokier, I could barely see "what is what or what is not" because i was having hangover however, the sight of the burnt offering my noodles has manoeuvred to made me yelled.
I am trapped!
This is no hell,this is hell in my apartment.
I quickly speed dialled the emergency code on my phone, it rang,rang and rung but no one picked.
I'm trapped!
Who's gonna save me now?

In a country like Nigeria, where no system seem not to be working effectively, i would be doomed if anything like such happens to me or anyone else, God forbid!
Because no one is gonna save us.

© Medemausi

Pictures sourced from Pexel.

This is my entry for May inleo prompt Day 4

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @medemausi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

it's only by God's grace that we all are surviving in Nigeria. If to say it by our government, all of us would have been long dead 😂😂

Yes ooo
Na God's grace we dey all enjoy my sister....
Happy Sunday Ma!

Wish you the same

Every middle oror lower class citizen of Nigeria deserves a medal. We survive only by grace

Seriously
We all deserve a survivor's medal

Happy Sunday brother!

You're welcome and I wish you same