Not a Dumpster of Complaints (Ep. 4)

in Reflections6 months ago

valde-5221605_1280.jpg

Picture By Julio César Velásquez Mejía from Pixabay

"When you're broken, don't worry about throwing it at the wrong person. Because another day, the rubbish will definitely come back to your face."
Tikah Kumala

Hi hivers......

May you always be healthy and in God's protection..

Today I will share a little story about my friend's experience. He had a bad love story, not just once, but twice he felt like he had failed in his romantic relationships. Both of which failed due to the same thing. My ex-boyfriends both had a habit of bombarding me with harsh words when they argued. Those words made him so bad, low, and depressed. He really hated every time it happened.

However, behind his bad love story, he has a friend who means a lot to him. He is always there, and accepts whatever is thrown at him. Including if my friend is very annoyed and wants to express poison at his girlfriend, but can't, then he will send his close friend harsh words.

"Sorry, I should have told all this to my boyfriend." That's what he wrote afterwards, every time he finished "vomiting".

"Are you relieved now?" asked his friend.

"Yes, you are my best trash can." continued the answer.

"He often describes his friends as special trash cans. People who can be spat at with harsh words. People who always receive the vomit of his complaints, problems and other poisons."

Because his friend was always there when he needed an outlet for his emotions, he considered him a very important friend, the best friend who could understand him. It never occurred to him that the poison thrown at him could poison his chest.

flower-887443_1280.jpg

Picture By svklimkin from Pixabay

He really loves his friend, and really believes that his friend is the same as him. However, one bad day, his heart collapsed because he had trusted someone wrong. The secrets he shared with his friends turned out to be known to other people through his friends.

Then he, feeling very betrayed, rebuked him sarcastically. "Why are you like a trash can who can't keep a secret?"

His friend calmly replied: "Isn't it worse than that? I'm just a trash can to you?"

He was shocked by the biting cold answer and thought for a moment. "He's right, why would I compare someone so important to a dirty, disgusting object? Is it because I think so, that he acts the way I think he does? He covered my face with rubbish, dirty me, made me ashamed, as an object called rubbish bin." That's what he said to me when he told this story.

It didn't stop there, he continued his story, "After we made up, I was determined to change my perspective. All this time I really loved him, just because maybe I always needed him. Meanwhile, he, what did he need from this friendship? I was the one who always wanted to be understood. Without me realizing it , I don't even know much about what he has shared with me. Did he also entrust his secrets to me? Did he also stay with me because he loved me? Continued the story while he regretted it very much.

Then he said to me, "There should be balanced reciprocity in a friendship, right? However, sometimes we get too comfortable with someone without being able to see what kind of relationship they are in. Is that relationship healthy? Doesn't our treatment make him drunk with poison? Is it is he happy without feeling forced? Once in a while we should do a self-evaluation, like a general check-up at a hospital, perhaps.

This is a valuable story for me, and there are many things that can be a lesson for me.

"There should be equal reciprocity in a friendship, right?"

I have told a long story today, thank you hivers friends who have provided a forum for sharing stories. Oh yes, I asked my friend for permission to publish this story, and he allowed it.

We will meet in the next post, stay with me @mieka which I will continue to share in this @reflection community.

Byeeeee...!