You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opportunity Lost or Stolen

in Reflectionslast year

You got a point. I was yesterday evening with Mary at a local feast with traditional dishes (also vegetarian :D ) and the younger people were spending so much time in front of the cellphone. They barely talk to each other, spending efforts to take the best pictures they could of their dishes, eating them and then again on the cellphones. Quite sad.

Luckily my table was made of "older people" so even if we did not know each other we could spend some words about the evening and other stuffs.

Sort:  

If they don't change their behavior, soon, all they will be able to do in life, is eat alone. Perhaps it has something to do with the obesity epidemic the world faces.

I like talking to strangers and getting to know them, even if only for a few hours.

You gave me a nice input for an article. Let's see if I can manage to do it today!