You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speed and its impact

in Reflections3 months ago

1986! I was fresh out of the whom then! But all the extra safety features added to cars then, does it make better drivers or less attentive drivers? Of course I see the pros, but it also makes people a little lazy, but I guess some will argue more at ease. But I'm arguing with myself here. And who am I kidding, I could never live without power steering! Because that was like a thing when I bought my first car at 22.

Here we have similar situation. I reckon I'm a fairly safe driver but I tend to drive better when I'm alone in the car, more focussed. Not Chatting away. But Cape town is full of petrol heads who are reckless mo fos. Engineering there cars to make annoying noises when driving normally. And revving like wankers every time they pull away. So you gotta be aware when you driving, because there is always thate mofo in a hurry and think they on a racecourse and can just do what they please. Generally BMW drivers!

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm as old as the dinosaurs I guess, but that's ok, still fucken rockin' it! 😊

There's a lot of wankers on the road and it's them who are often to blame for the accidents that occur, and for the way the laws change in an attempt to combat their fuckassery. Driving around what others may or may not do is the only real way to stay out of trouble and even then it's usually not possible.