Self Reflection; I Am Enough Just The Way I Am

in Reflections4 months ago

Good evening everyone, how are you all doing, how is Monday treating you all. Well, for me, Mondays are always very annoying for me.

I am happy to discover this community earlier, it's the best thing that has happened to me because it will help me in writing down my self reflection here.

This is my first time that I will be participating and writing here in this community and I have come to stay.

I have always grew up having a feeling that I am not good enough, people will always make me feel that I am not good enough for them. And then this made me grew up hating myself and having self this mindset of imperfection.

But after a whole lot of reflection in my life, I decided that my 2024 resolution is to stop wondering if I'm good enough for other people, and start wondering if they're good enough for me too.

2348078455896_status_cc9107dcac814fceb66e440dd670d33d.jpgthis picture is mine

I have also come to realize that my flaws and imperfection are parts of what makes me unique...this is something that makes me feel different from other people... this are things that makes me who I am, so if anyone wants to love me, they should learn to love me and accept me they way I am.

So, I don't let them dim my glow, I have learnt not to be afraid to be myself. This is because I am authentic and true to who I am... again, the people who love me, will love me for who I am,and not for who I could be, who what I have or will have.

My existence in this world is special and it has a meaning, I keep working to be better, but I never forget about how unique and beautiful I am.

IMG-20230909-WA0066.jpgthis picture is mine

Black is beautiful, black is gold, Black never slack. I am beautifully and wonderfully made by God. And I love the way I am and I do not want anyone to tell me that.
I am always rooting for myself every blessed day.

I have also come to realize that not everyone will love me, I have to accept it and move on with my life.
I am God's favorite possession ❤️💚

All this reflection is what makes me bigger and stronger every blessed day and I don't mind reflection everyday.

Thank you for reading my blog.
It was nice to be here.

Feel free to upvote, comment and reblog.

@mmenyene cares ❣️❤️

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 4.5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord