You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ghost in the Machine: The Prophecies of AI

in Reflectionslast year

That music!

I've been listening to this on Youtube (a much older video and lower quality) seemingly since I was a kid. I can't remember not. Ironically I don't think I ever saw the movies at the time I discovered it and used Kazaa or some ancient shit to torrent the series which I loved. But like you, SO long ago I barely remember the details.

What other anime do you like?

I think my tastes are basically 'the good ones'. 99% of anime is utter garbage for me, I wrote about that before too. But that 1%... phew.

Classic things like... Full Metal Alchemist, Death Note, Attack on Titan, Code Geass. None of those ridiculous 17,000 episode filler ones, maybe except Dragonball Z heh.

philosophers aren’t as good at writing as they are at thinking

Well there's definitely truth to that. Philosophers historically are people in a place of privilege sufficient enough that they have all day, every day to sit around thinking.

So they're not exactly 'connected' with the common man when they say what they need to say, and often quite hypocritical about the things they do say (Look at Marx, a man wholly incapable of understanding basic economics in his own life and was, ultimately, entirely benefiting from capitalism for his luxurious and elite lifestyle he squandered out of sheer incompetence.

So yeah, They often think better than they can apply it, for sure.