My Hive Journey

in Reflections15 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240608_201405.jpg

“Hive has the biggest part of what I have right now. It's my stepping coins to being able to have my own store, stable food and gadgets. It all started when I saved money from what I earned in Hive a few years ago. Here's my journey in the Hive community.”

At first when I joined hive, I felt like being alone and didn't know what to do. Unlike now, there are people willing to help you, like onboarding programs from different communities; Even educating you about hive and supporting you not to be disappointed in posting. Still, some didn’t appreciate the hard work of the communities and decided to leave when the spoon feeding stopped.

IMG_20240608_224934.jpg

Maybe I’ve been here for more than 5 years or more than 6 years already, I forgot to check it. There was no free education and free support back then. Imagine, my post mostly drained my brain because I didn’t know what to do yet in terms of writing but only earned nothing and received a zero upvote. It’s very frustrating but I continued until I earned a cent of a single post that made me happy. That’s what made me inspired to keep writing in Hive.

It took me one (1) year before I received a good upvote.Maybe 1 hbd value post was quite good for me back then. I’m not always confident of my writing and I could tell I was not good enough to get the attention of audiences; The grammar, the construction of sentences and the humor of each post was bad. Even so, I was not ashamed about it, instead, I continued and kept on learning.

Two (2) years when finally I received not just good upvotes but nicer ones. I began to withdraw hives and converted them into cash so I could use it in providing internet. Yes, time came that buying a load to have an internet connection was not a problem for me. Also, small needs were affordable to me even though I was just a student back then.

My three (3) years in Hive opened up so many opportunities to me. I met many friends in the blockchain that I built a connection to other users. I was very active back then and sometimes my resources drained. It’s funny how I was desperate to comment on someone's post but I couldn’t.

My three (3) years in the hive was quite long because the hive gave me food. When my sister stopped supporting my allowances while I was studying. Hive was the one that took that place. Of course, it was not that much. A small amount that I thrifted to last my allowance for a week. Enough of that time my every post would be claimed.

Also, I met many friends who helped me in my journey in my hardest life while away from home because of studies and because of covid. @johndoer123, @simplymike and @dswigle , sorry for the mentioned guys but I owe you so much that I think I must, as a way of my appreciation.

20210916_121938_0000.png

Maybe it was in my four (4) years when I went at home and stayed because covid was suck back then. I could not go to apply for a job, after graduating with a Bachelor Science of Marine Engineering. I still wanted to be helpful to my family despite the crisis, so I did my best to make sure I could earn well. My hard work paid off when the value of the hive was soaring to the moon like a rocket. It’s quite sad to remember that my tree house, which was built from my earnings in hive, was lost now that I got married. Yes, I had my own small three house next to our house, thanks to hive for buying the materials that needed. I’m always indebted to hive because of being helpful to me as always. I know I could not repay this blockchain but I will do what I can to help this hive community.

IMG_20240320_181833.jpg

In five (5) or six (6) years, I’m not really sure when that was. Thanks to hive that I earned a bigger amount and saved it. When I thought the time was ripe, I started my small store for almost 2 years now. It’s going well even now, although, unlike before, I'm not very active. I’m busy managing the store alone. It’s not that I lost interest in hive but it’s just that my store is earning well. Now I’m thinking, this time my earnings in my store will be used in investing in my hive account. It will not happen immediately but I’m planning it to happen.

It was a long journey but it taught me many things in life. Hive will always be part of me and will be even in the future to come. Thanks @galenkp for this topic to share my journey in hive.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

IMG_20240214_093452.jpg

Paul was born in Macrohon, Southern Leyte but currently living in Cahayag, San Francisco Southern Leyte. He graduated the course of a BS Mar-E or Bachelor of Science in Marine Engineering in 2019. Although writing is his passion so instead of sailing he decided on writing.

He writes occasionally about random stuff he would see in the outside world. He loves to express what he feels through writing because he's not good at speaking personally.

He also writes fictional stories and emotions because he thinks life matters. He is hoping that his words could reach someone who might be feeling down.

Join me and support me through my adventures not just to the world but also to the human minds not to hate being alive.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube

Sort:  

It’s great that hive has done a lot for you, and improved your physical life as well as your online one. The people here are truly the best, I think! I’m glad you were able to build the treehouse and start the store with the earnings. Hopefully you can get to a point where you can take some of the funds from that and bring it back to hive.

Regardless though, keep with us here on hive and it will be a great journey!

Thanks,yeah, I'm planning to doing so when the financial will be quite stable, maybe in a year.