You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focus and light

in Reflections2 months ago

The tightrope is always there and the ball of yarn that the devil picks up and will never return (that's why, as Bjork says, love must be made new every time)... and there are also our decisions to stay in the light.

I've been thinking about what you wrote, while listening to the song. Keep focus and live one step at a time. That's what I try to do. We all want to run towards what fills us with pleasure and happiness, but there is a path that must be taken. And I believe that's why arriving at that paradise is worth it.

Hugs Becca.

Sort:  

It's been very difficult for both of us because of his health issues. He is stoic and puts on a brave face and also doesn't like to worry me and that's all very difficult for him. For me, I feel so sad I can't really do much for him but be there and understand/remember how strong a person he is. We work hard at these, and other, things and move it all forward as best we can.

Becca 🌷