You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stitched together

in Reflections6 months ago

Well, I've only been on Hive for a short time, but I love some of the people I've met here who make my life even better. Being able to have my morning coffee reading them is a luxury. Or going to bed now, after reading you, is very satisfying. And I feel that yes, indeed money is flashy, and it is needed, but honestly, I really enjoy the interaction with people that I find interesting, intelligent and add value to my life. On the other hand, I always try to contribute with my knowledge to some people who show interest. For me Hive is like life itself; you simply meet many people along the way: some will leave, some will go elsewhere and some will always stay with you. You form friendships that can be very valuable and may even transcend beyond the computer screen.
As in life, we will also need to protect ourselves from bad vibes, bad thoughts and people who are only in this world and in any other to do evil.
This is my opinion in broad strokes.
I also suppose that as in life sometimes Hive overwhelms us a little and we need to take a little distance... but in short, people, what is valuable, is, I mean, exist. And I believe in that maxim that says: equals attract.

Sort:  

As you have alluded to above, one will get out of Hive commensurate to what they put in, and I don't mean financially put in and that's exactly like life in the real world. Once can choose not to build better relationships or not, it's up to the individual.

I think you have a few relationships with Hive people off the blockchain and that's nice, but it's impossible for people outside of your location to build that and that's where Hive fills a gap, it brings people together, those who take the time to foster relationships and in that lies value.

Thanks for commenting, I hope you're going well.