You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental health in crisis

I suffer from depression and anxiety and have been under treatment for five years, sometimes things get better, others like this period I would stay in bed at home all day, unfortunately I have noticed an increase in mental problems among my circle of friends but also outside. , often even in conversation with strangers on the tram or in the bar I hear about anxiety, drugs, psychologists and psychiatrists, I think it is no longer an individual phenomenon but a social one, here in Italy the situation is dark both due to the political economic climate (also world does not help) both for a welfare system that does not deal or deals badly with mental health.

Sort:  

Greetings friend @noemilunastorta there are many mental health problems it is difficult to deal with depression and anxiety I was like that for a while, the economic situation is one of the main factors that affect, what I did was to cling to God through faith when anxiety and fear attacks me I talk to God I feel that he listens to me and reassures me,

Blessings 💚💜