You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toxicity

Yes it's fair. If people weren't allowed to tell others what to do, I wouldn't be able to ask you to stay calm or try to move forward. And if you took offense to that, converted it into me being forceful, misinterpreting my intention, then we'd be the ones sitting here arguing.

If you fall out of the boat, someone notices and throws you a flotation device then commands you to grab it, but you freak out thinking it's unfair to be told what to do then snap on them, that individual might look at you and say, "Well. Drown then. I don't care."

Sort:  

Show me the incident where you were warned for doing something wrong, but you think it wasn't wrong. That'll help me understand your perspective a little better.

As for your questions. I can't speak for them. Keep that in mind. I don't live inside their heads. And in general, life is fair. Doesn't always go our way, but that's only fair. Fairness is balance. If you're having a bad day or dealing with difficult people, the goal is to always reach equilibrium again, not tip the scale fully in the opposite direction.

That's actually a tough call for me to make. Nearly seven years here and I rarely speak to anyone behind the scenes.

Nearly ten hours ago when I reached out, I thought by now cooler heads would prevail and we'd be past this.

I understand how uncomfortable and overwhelming of an experience this has been for you.

I had no way of knowing things would escalate and I do not defend the actions of those being heavy-handed with their downvotes this late in the game.

I'd really like to stress the fact it's not the end of the world for you. You can move past this. I wanted to help you get there. So maybe going back in time is a bad idea.

And don't be embarrassed. You're being open and honest from your perspective, even living up to your name. People appreciate authenticity and around here, drama happens. People are used to that as well. Nobody is perfect here and mistakes were made. Mistakes aren't a big deal either.

You've officially put an end to this discussion. I refuse to waste any more of my time talking and I will not be explaining why. That is for you to figure out on your own. It will be obvious to anyone else reading.

Have a nice day.