Change is unpredictable

in Reflections17 days ago

It's been four years since the lockdown. I remember just coming back from school to news that I won't be going the next day and the next week and the week after that and for months. At first I was overjoyed and really made myself comfortable during the beginning of the break but at one point I realized lack of social interaction with humans in real life was getting to me. I was still social then and not completely closed off and introverted the way I am now. That break did something to me,it changed me. And now, thinking about it,I have no idea if I'd consider that a bad thing or a good thing. Old me and present me have their perks and downside. Being reserved is extremely comfortable because you don't have to worry about accidentally spilling too much information about yourself but at the same time it also makes you look like you possess a cold font. And being social creates connections and the ability to make conversations easily without rehearsing in your head.

The lockdown lasted for almost a year and during that year, I changed twice. At first, the way I talked reduced and I started reading a lot of books. When I say 'a lot', I mean three books in 36 hours. I was reading continuously. Couldn't think properly because I was always thinking about characters of the book I was reading. I didn't really watch movies or anything during that almost 11 months break,it was literal books.

Okay,I think I've talked about books too much.

All I'm trying to say is the pandemic period is one to remember and one to celebrate us getting past successfully and coming out alive and sane. Some time during the break, I started writing. I wrote stories and eventually created a page on Facebook to be posting them. I wasn't really comfortable posting my stuff on Wattpad cause I don't know, I'm self conscious if that makes any sense or fits into my sentence properly.And I haven't really tried writing stories on here cause I feel alot/some people won't accept it. I write a lot of gore, depressing,mind shattering, emotional damaging books. It's literally the only thing my mind/ brain comes up with and to be honest,the only thing good about them sometimes is the fact the main character comes out alive and most time they don't.

Thanks for reading my almost rant bunch of words...

Thumbnail

Sort:  

I would want to see your stories.
Sure most people would want to see em too.

!BBH
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@seki1 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @omokhafue.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@omokhafue! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @seki1. (1/5)