You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretend drinks

in Reflectionslast month

I think people have different reactions when they see others not drinking in a party. Good natured ones might think someone just didn't serve/give you one and are being nice. Some want to strike a conversation and offer a drink. Others think those not drinking aren't having fun. I'm not saying they're right, but that some do have good intentions.

Sort:  

Yes, quite clearly that is the case, it's obvious really. In the case I specifically relate to above however, the guy wanted to impress me with the intention to have sex with me, I just didn't say it as plainly as that in my post.

Becca 🌷

Oh, I thought you said it was a gathering of friends, so I didn't include that because I expected everyone to know that you are with your partner. I'm sorry you had to experience that though.

It's ok. I also said that "I knew most of the people there but there were a few I didn't..."

Becca 🌷