You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looks like a nipple - Must be a nipple

in Reflections2 months ago

When I was younger, I used to listen to people's description of others. Whether they like or dislike them, I let those affect my judgement of people. But as I grew older my experiences have shown me that it was wrong. There were times when bullies and people I dislike stay away from a person, but when I got to know that person, we actually have a lot of things in common. Now whether it is about people or new experiences, I try to keep and open mind and learn more about it myself before giving initial judgement. As they say, don't judge a book by its cover.

Sort:  

An open mind, gathering your own information, is certainly a better way to go than to take on someone else's perception that may not be accurate or align with your own feelings. I wonder how many many people have missed out on something good, a relationship or otherwise, due to having taken on someone else's perceptions.