You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shapes Of Nature

in Reflections2 months ago

This reflection is really interesting Taraz, I have read it and reread it and it reminds me of a thousand things.

I believe in general that diversity is given by experiences and I believe that in the human race there can be a lot of diversity but also a lot of equality.

It is said that every man is an island and that we are all different and this may be true just as it is true that in some things we are all the same regardless of race, sex, color or sexual tastes.

Very interesting reflection but full of complexity, I like it, I will continue to reread it!

Sort:  

I think overall, we are far, far more similar than we are different, and the differences in our physiology is probably the most useless to measure diversity on.

Yes, I agree and then I ask myself, why measure one's differences?
Things that distinguish us and things that we have in common, in my opinion should be experienced without thinking about it because ultimately everyone will have respect for everyone else.

I hope I made the point, I'm not very good at English as you know, lol!