New year resolution.//.personal growth strategy

in Reflections5 months ago

Happy New Year to everyone. As we embark on the journey into 2024 and the new month of January, my mantra for the new year is "new year, new system." While New Year resolutions might sound cliché, I have several resolutions to pursue.

Reflecting on 2023, I acknowledge it wasn't a productive year due to battling various bad habits. In 2024, I am committed to a transformative path, focusing on resolutions to achieve my plans and goals. To initiate this change, I conducted a thorough self-reflection on what I lacked and what I aimed to eliminate from my life.


source

Upon reflection, I've identified some chronic habits I need to change. First, there's laziness—the root of all my problems, a detrimental trait that hindered all of my 2023 plans. This year, I'm actively combating this formidable disease.

Next is undetermination which is caused by a lack of purpose. Understanding that successful people are driven by determined goals, I'm embracing a more purposeful approach.

Procrastination, my third biggest enemy, hinders progress. I've learned there's no perfect time, just do what needs doing without delay. thus, I have sworn to myself not to squander time waiting for the perfect time

Lastly, inconsistency. I would define inconsistency as a pattern of starting and abandoning goals. I acknowledge its hindrance, committing to a more focused and persistent pursuit of my objectives.


To enhance my goal-setting process, I adopted the SMART goal technique—ensuring goals are Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, and Time-bound.
I Categorize my goals into my general 2024 goals, my quarterly goals, my monthly goals, my weekly goals, and my daily goals to help maintain clarity and attainability.


source

I Create a daily to-do list which is equivalent to my daily goals. these to-do lists are like micro goals and are crucial in overcoming bad habits. For instance, incorporating activities like early morning exercise helps to reduce laziness. Additionally, I plan to integrate what I call “MMM” (Meditation, Movement, and Morning Pages) into my morning routine for a daily energy boost.

Visualization is a key component of my strategy; hence, I decided to create a vision board. I created a digital vision board as my wallpaper to stay focused and determined to achieve my goals.


source

New Year's resolutions are applicable to everyone, regardless of the previous year's success. Whether initiated at the beginning or any time during the year, the crucial aspect is shedding detrimental habits from the past and making the most of the opportunities in 2024.


source



I hope this year brings fulfillment to each of our goals. Thanks for reading my blog and have a fabulous day ❤️



All images are sourced

Sort:  

Congratulations @rayoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

I believe this will be a better year for you with the strategies you've planned out.

I wish you nothing but the best. I popped in from Dreemport because I am an awesome #dreemerforlife.

Thank you sis


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Above all things, Consistency is the magic to greatness. I hope you will be able to achieve all that you have set for the year. Happy new year.

Thank you for your beautiful comment.

Great plans, I hope the zeal to strive on does not fade.

#dreemer4life

Amen, that's the most important thing. Thanks for your comment.