108 days Intention

in Reflections11 months ago

I have Japa Mala beads. I specifically got them with blue crystal beads because I want activate my throat chakra and start to allow my voice to come through without the internal critic, thoughts about what might be accepted or liked or even hated. I am choosing to find the voice I lost when I was about 10. When I began looking for external validation and when I began to realize that I could be or act like someone else in order to get the attention I needed and shove parts of myself back down inside for that acceptance from others.

IMG_0924.jpeg

Japa Mala bead necklaces have 108 beads.

This commitment is 108 days. 108 says of intention, 108 days of Sankalpa, 108 days of writing, 108 days of presence beyond my everyday.

Why 108?

There’s a lot of significance to the number 108 in many different cultures, these are juts a few:

There’s said to be 108 energy lines (nadiis) connected with the heart and forming the heart chakra
In yoga the number 108 is completion and the wholeness of existence.
In numerology the number 108 can represent 1 (higher truth) 0 (emptiness or completion) 8 (eternity)
Mathematically, the suns diameter is 108 times more the earth’s diameter and the distance from the earth to the sun is 108 times the sun’s diameter
Astrologically there are 9 planets and 12 houses / 12x9=108
There’s many more!

When you use Japa Mala beads you work with your mantra or intention while moving across all 108 beads one at a time with you fingers every day.

I’ve been in the process of training to become a Yoga Nidra teacher and have been working with a Sankalpa (which I’m using as my mantra/intention)

A Sankalpa is your True North, the direction you are wanting to go with your life purpose which is born from your heart. It’s usually stated in present tense.

The Sankalpa I am working with is:

I am cultivating deep trust and connection.

For me this means trust in myself, in the universe, in my path, in my voice, in my expression. I’m also working on connection. Connection to myself, others, my tribe and the divine feminine.

During these 108 days I’ll be using my Japa Mala to work with my Sankalpa each day.

In addition using the Japa Mala beads, I‘m going to use these 108 days to set in motion the book I’ve been birthing for the last year and 8 months. Don’t get me wrong, the book isn’t written yet. Well, I suppose part of it is written.

My book is a memoir of my grief after my parents died 7 days apart in September of 2021. I’ve journaled and created art throughout the entire time since then and have gathered it all up to use alongside actually writing the book.

I’d like to allow myself this time to spill out this book in the most authentic way, using each day as a way to crack open the door a bit further and place my heart gracefully and fully into the words I write.

And one last thing.

I'm also going to be using other techniques from Yoga Nidra, EFT, Writing & Art, Human Design, Akashic Records, Soul Shamanism, etc to assist me on my journey into the fertile soil of my Sankalpa and I plan to connect it all here in writing, photos, videos and roadmapping the whole thing.

I've already started to vision board my work in the book and write into the images, spaces, symmetry, color and layout:

IMG_0968.jpeg

So if you’re looking for some inspiration on your own healing map or the courage to start your own 108 journey, I’ll post a few times a week to bring you in on mine :)

I actually started my 108 days on the New Moon this past Friday. I'm currently on Day 4.

LOVE.

Jocelyn b.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rebelarts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!