Reflection: Test Before the Lesson or Lesson First Before the Test???? 🫡🤔🫢🥱

in Reflectionslast month

Life, as I observed is different from school. For me, it is a test first before the lesson unlike in the classroom where lesson first before the test.

As I mentioned in my last few blogs about how down I was, the anxiety attack, and as well as depression struct on me.

As reality hits me I need to be strong for I have to face my obligations. The test of my life is not yet over and the lesson has not yet sunk into my mind.

This time I need to get up to take another test in life.

We are required to go to Minglanilla Central School to attend an Orientation and get the test materials for National Achievement Test (NAT) Grade 6.

I was glad that one of my fellow school heads booked a vehicle from the Mayor's Office. This can save me for transportation.

I have to tighten my budget for now. I am facing with financial crisis.

What's really funny was I just brought with me only 500 pesos. Let's find out how I survived.

IMG20240326090353.jpg

This is the vehicle we used for free but we agreed we just give a tip to the driver and his helper for 200 pesos for each passenger. So I was calculating I still have 300 pesos for my lunch and snacks 😁.

IMG20240326090952.jpg

IMG20240326090408.jpg

IMG20240326091019.jpg

Our travel time started at 9:30 AM from Tabogon to Minglanilla via Ilihan. We were worried if we could reach on time for it was already too close to the call time 1:00 PM. We need to travel 99.8 km to reach our destination.

IMG20240326121324.jpg

IMG20240326121554.jpg

IMG20240326121337.jpg

This time we need to stop to take our lunch. And again I need to choose those that can only fit my budget. While looking at the menu and the prices I choose Kinilaw Na Isda worth 190, a rice, and a coke. So I estimated it for more or less 250 pesos.

But a good friend of mine a School Principal from a private school in my municipality paid for all the food on our table including mine.

Though I am on a tight budget I don't want to burden others. But he insisted for the reason that this is a rare opportunity for us to dine together. He said I can consider it as his treat for me. Ow, I felt honored and I accepted it heartily ☺️🥰.

IMG20240326121231.jpg

IMG20240326121321.jpg

We arrived at the exact time of the event. I listened attentively for I didn't want to miss some important notes to remember.

IMG20240326140857.jpg

IMG20240326131242.jpg

IMG20240326131244.jpg

One of the speakers said and I quote "Don't pressure your teachers for this test. Just let them guide the learners on how to answer the test".

Let the learner-takers be ready physically, emotionally, and mentally. On this note, they can be well prepared for taking this test.

They need to remember the lessons taught by their teachers so that they can answer the test. So this is a standard test.

IMG20240326131454.jpg

IMG20240326131238.jpg

In school you're taught a lesson and given a test. In life you're given a test that teaches you a lesson - quoteistan.com

Thank you everyone for dropping by. God bless us and let's take the test in life to learn the lesson in it afterward.

Sort:  

-In school you're taught a lesson and given a test. In life you're given a test that teaches you a lesson - quoteistan.com

Indeed, God will give us problems to test our faith or a lesson to be strong

True maam @queeniemary we just need to be strong to pass the test and learn the lesson 🥰.

Indeed, experience is one of the best teachers in life.. From there we know how to handle things appropriately. Ka power nalang jud sa 300 pesos ma'am ricx.. Laban lang gyod ta sa kinabuhing LIFE..aw ahahahah!

Hahahhaha lagi oi way iban akong 300 nabalik pas balay 😁. God is good jud day di ra mapasmo ☺️.

Congratulations @richdreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.
You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain