You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blinding Lights

in Reflections5 months ago

It's not that unusual to wake up for a bit when you're doing the big main phase sleep thing but you generally want to stay in bed and pretend to be asleep/chill and NOT get up (unless bathroom break needed) or grab your phone and start scrolling/typing as that will wake you up.

other safe option is "bedroom sports" as one of my friends called it XD

The third option is to wear a very, very ugly clip on sunglasses thing

I remember some of the older people I know wearing these flipped up when indoors/unneeded and sauntering around like it was cool.

I wish I could get laser surgery and be done with it

I remember looking into it and being told (by the optometrist) that I should do it before 40 as apparently it's not really worth it afterwards. Missed the boat on that one but I'm too much of a coward for that anyway. And then my eyes shifted (which is from memory why they said do it before 40) and now apparently I have better than 20/20 with my current contacts prescription XD

Yay for crispier vision though, always helpful :D And sounds like there's some good things out of the mound of nonsense. Hopefully they'll hurry the hell up and get on with the repairs.

freaking insurance companies