You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drab and boring...Not

in Reflections10 months ago

Hi galenkp! How nice to read about this. I think I understand the person you were talking about, because at times I have felt that way, in my case they have been passing moments.

When I go to write about a topic it is usually about something that happened to me, that is on my mind and I need to write it down, even to be able to understand it.

I don't like to take content from other people, I like to explain topics as I think I am best at it, which is through examples. A friend told me that I always use examples and yes, I certainly use them a lot. That's why I think that when I write it is a part of me, that Samantha (me) is in that writing, and when I finish it I think "this looks like me".

Sort:  

It's something that happens to all of us at times, myself included; it's human. This post simply says to that person (who has read it), it's ok, you're normal and just keep moving forward.

No one is as good at being Samantha as you are...meaning you're the only you and you know how to do it best, even when you might not do it right. No one does it right all the time. I see your posts around the place and you've been involved in the #weekend-engagement a few times which gives me the impression you write with personality (your own) and some passion for life...that's how it should be.

Thanks for commenting.

Thank you for your words, I value them very much 😊.