You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Happiness Really Free?

in Reflections3 months ago

Dear friend, I hope that today has been a better day for you 🙏 Happiness is transient. It comes and goes depending on our life circumstances. But did you know it is possible to be joyful even when happiness isn't present?

I saw you replied to me in the comments on another post that you were at a crossroads in life. This can bring a lot of mixed feelings and uncertainties. If you are searching for God, take the time to speak to Him daily and wait for Him to reveal Himself to you.

"God gives us joy, even if we are not happy. We do not have to smile all the time. We are not promised sunshine and rainbows in this life, but we are promised salvation and eternal life, which is cause for great joy even in the midst of pain and unhappiness." Difference between Happiness and Joy

Sending you a BIG hug. !LUV !Hug !ALIVE

Sort:  

Yes, I am much better now.

I went through the link you sent, the message is clear and well understood, I got the difference.

I appreciate you taking out time to address my concerns, thank you so much @samsmith1971

hi :-) Of course, it is always more enjoyable to be happy than unhappy. What do you usually do for fun, @graat? You know I love that you focused on self-care when you were feeling low. Getting a massage or haircut or a good rest is sometimes all we need to recharge the emotional batteries. Other times things run far deeper. Feel free to tag me or pop into my DM if you ever just need a friendly ear 🤗

Well, for fun, I usually play volleyball or snooker, I listen to music too.

Feel free to tag me or pop into my DM if you ever just need a friendly ear 🤗

Thanks so much, but I don't know about the DM feature, I am actually a newbie here☺️

Dear @graat, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @samsmith1971.
(1/3)

graat, samsmith1971 sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@graat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ samsmith1971. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.