You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Year of the Unimaginable

in Reflectionslast year (edited)

Taoism is fun for me because it’s been neither a religion or a philosophy in my experience. It’s kind of been the experience itself, duality in a very specific flow of the whole beautiful matrix of the 5+ senses.

Sometimes I feel like I may be appropriating these concepts, but life keeps telling me that I’m not. Concepts appropriate truth anyway. The books and teachers that lay out these paths are often laying out their own paths as if it was meant for everyone, but life is such a brilliant teacher, so much better than anything else.

As silly as labels are I find myself looking for ways to “appropriate” Taoism and shamanism to describe my path, but I let go of them just as easily.

I am looking forward to seeing what kinds of new inspiration we give each other this year 😁

Sort:  

Thanks, my friend! I'm also looking forward to that for sure!

As silly as labels are I find myself looking for ways to “appropriate” Taoism and shamanism to describe my path, but I let go of them just as easily.

Nicely put. I'm pretty sure I can relate to this :<)