You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Audience and Losing Community

I like your take on how social media algorithms are messing with content creators. It's wild how these platforms seem to stir up fights just to get more activity. I agree that creators should be trying to build a community, not just looking for any eyeballs on their content. It's way cooler to connect with people who actually enjoy what you do, even if it means fewer numbers. It's high time we chilled out on social media, stopped caring about quantity so much, and started focusing on quality interactions. It's all about making the internet a nicer place to hang out... then again, there is the MONEY thing...

I tell you, it's tough not to just give into the "any audience is a good audience" attitude sometimes. I've been pouring heart and soul into this blog and my Hive account. I'm really passionate about topics like AI-prompt-engineering and crafting these guided meditation scripts (I now find myself in the blissful overlap of the two - leveraging the high aptitude that LLM like ChatGPT has in related fields like psychology, psychiatry, hypnosis, and general grammar for improving my script writing). I've spent countless hours trying to perfect them, making sure they're as beneficial as they can be. But sometimes it feels like either no one on this platform shares these interests or maybe my work just isn't reaching the right people. It's like being in a marathon, testing my endurance... and I'm REALLY sweaty and thirsty right now... and I don't see any water in sight.

I'm sure a lot of folks would've called it quits by now, considering how much time I've devoted to each post. But there's something that keeps me going, you know? Maybe it's the passion I have for these topics, or the belief that I'm adding something valuable to the world. So, I reckon I'll keep up the good fight.