You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name Another Word

in Reflectionslast year

Appelsiinikki

If you read it in Russian, it's oranges. I don't know what it could mean in Finnish.)

Buddha

Hmm, sounds like a good option to me)

Taraz

If that's your real name, the Slavs have a similar one, only it ends in s instead of z. I like it.

I have the most common name in our lands. In my class alone, out of 30 people, there were eight boys with the same name. And I meet my namesake all the time in my life. But what's funnier is that we named our daughter the same name, although we chose it for a long time... 😜😅

!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!invest_vote

Sort:  

If you read it in Russian, it's oranges.

Same in Finnish - just with a kki on the end.

If that's your real name, the Slavs have a similar one, only it ends in s instead of z. I like it.

Yes it is and yes they do. The only other person I have ever met with the name is a Taras, who had Ukrainian parents. One of my parent's friends (old Ukrainian) would Call me Bulba :)

But what's funnier is that we named our daughter the same name, although we chose it for a long time...

Are there many with the name now? Does your daughter have eight same-named friends? :D

Same in Finnish - just with a kki on the end.

Wow, I didn't know languages were so similar sometimes)

Yes it is and yes they do. The only other person I have ever met with the name is a Taras, who had Ukrainian parents. One of my parent's friends (old Ukrainian) would Call me Bulba :)

Yes, the name is rare, but still I met a couple more people with the same name. Well, you know that Bulba is a potato, right? And yes, it's a Ukrainian Cossack, a celebrity. We all read that classic as children.

Are there many with the name now? Does your daughter have eight same-named friends? :D

Yes, there are quite a lot of women's names like that. It became very popular for girls at some time, too. But not as popular as for boys.)

!invest_vote

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

What do you call a house made of feathers?
A lite house.

Credit: reddit
@tarazkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stdd

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(5/8)