You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moments Of Life

in Reflections7 months ago

A smile and a kind act cost nothing and often mean alot to the recipient. You never know. I have a pair of jumper cables I keep in my car. I've never used them on my own car but have used them several times helping others. My oldest son told me once that when he was in high school he was out late and his car wouldn't start. Someone happened upon them, stopped and helped him. He didn't tell me at the time because he wasn't supposed to be out late but thats another story. The point is that good deeds often come back around in ways you don't expect.

Sort:  

A smile and a kind act cost nothing and often mean alot to the recipient.

That is very true! It's a small gesture on our behalf, but solves a huge problem for someone.

Lol, your story is a funny one, but shows you're a good person and you care.