You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Assessment On My Two Weeks No Sugar Challenge

in Reflections4 months ago

Everything that is delicious is either immoral or fattening.

🤣😂🤣
I too hate to throw away food but when I change my diet I usually eat/drink all the offending items in my fridge and THEN start the diet lol

Again the torture with all the pictures of gorgeous sweets 😊 I almost had to take a break in the middle of the post to go find a sweet snack.

but people.

Yes people! to stick with your addition discussion, first thing you learn as an addict is don't hang around with other addicts.

I bet you can find similar people close to you, who would like to stuff you with food, even if you don't want to eat

Thats normally Mom or maybe a grandma lol at least if you are a boy

but there's always a way back to the right path and it's never too late

The redemption story... nothing is more human than stories of redemption.

Uh oh I'm on the idiot list 😊

Sort:  

I too hate to throw away food but when I change my diet I usually eat/drink all the offending items in my fridge and THEN start the diet lol

That's what I usually do but this was a spontaneous decision and I'm glad it happened that way as at least I could face my first challenge.

Yes people! to stick with your addition discussion, first thing you learn as an addict is don't hang around with other addicts.

Yeah, in theory that's what people do but everyone is addicted to food, to some extent, so what so you do? I don't mind as if you can resist while you have the temptation in front of you, it's a huge win. And fighting them, makes you stronger in my opinion.

Lol, you too are on the idiot list? 😁