You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On my yacht or not

in Reflections8 months ago (edited)

they came over time through sustained effort

Your efforts and your hard time became fruit now.
There are only few people who accepts that they are living their best life. Even some people in their life follow the sequence or I should say the vicious circle to just run the life.
You are happy with it and you have those optimistic thoughts. It means you have that thing in your personality to accept and live.

But rich people aren't always happy

Life comes up with both scenarios good times and bad times. My mind is clicking to Aristotle who said something related to downfall. Although I am unable to click to the exact words but it was something like *if the person is great (king) then downfall will be great and on the other hand if the person is not from low class then downfall will also be low.
Most importantly, it's a society where people just see and adore rich people. If the rich is falling from it's peak lifestyle then people will be also interested in discussing that scenario too.
I know I am taking this discussion to different realms but I don't know why my mind is working in that dimension.

Sort:  

At the end of the day a person needs to focus on themselves and their own growth, development and progression. People are too readily able to look at others and judge when they should be looking at themselves and determining how best to move their life forward.