Sort:  

US is a democracy country with free media - Russia is a clepto mafia totalitarian...

How well you can avoid my comments without replying is admirable. The number of wars you have started in the world is record-breaking. This oh-so-great democracy with only two parties, which instead of building health insurance and allowing its citizens free access to education, prefers to invest in foreign militaries and enrich defense companies. Because of the free media, you have to quickly travel to England again and ask Julian Assange. Hunting people for exposing war crimes and then babbling about free media. you can continue to live in your fantasy world where you can think you are the best, but leave the rest of the world alone with your world policeman posturing. Also, I didn't defend Russia but I can definitely prove that the Russians have done less damage to the world than the US. Reading educates.

Free Media? Thats a joke that only US citicenz can Take seriously.

https://www.amnesty.org/en/latest/news/2024/02/uk-usa-global-media-freedom-at-risk-as-julian-assange-back-in-uk-court-facing-possible-extradition-to-usa/

Yes, the world is not ideal, but everything is known in comparison...
So you are trying to prove that those hypothetically "bad things" that America did, judging by your pictures, give Russia an indulgence for all the bloody things they are doing right now?! Have you heard of "what about ism"?!

"What about..." is indeed a strategy used to redirect attention to specific facts or arguments that can create a negative impression about another side or position. In political debates, this tactic may be employed to shift the conversation's focus or divert attention from the main issue. One participant might ask "What about..." and mention certain facts or events to compel others to respond to these questions or discuss a different topic.

In propagandistic contexts, this strategy can be used to create an impression of unfairness, inequality, or other negative aspects in behavior, politics, or other spheres. For instance, "What about the fact that..." may be used to highlight real or imagined shortcomings or problems in the activities of an opponent or government.

So this post is about a specific situation, please stop shifting the focus to the conspiracy theories... thanks for conversation.

Loading...

And I see same misunderstanding, I'm Ukrainian.

I'm from Austria and stand for the peace of all peoples. I don't support any party and I'm not a follower of any government, but I know that when the USA and other governments support someone, it's usually about business rather than democracy and human rights. I had a good colleague who fled from Ukraine because of the war. He received daily calls where the residential area of his parents living there was being bombed by the Russians. I sympathized with him. I just want to emphasize that if the USA sides with you, you can be almost certain that it's about business and not about your country. I wish you and your country, as well as all other countries, peace and a healthy, happy life. I hope I've made my standpoint clear. All the best for the future.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @thales7, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

If you lie down with dogs, you shouldn't be surprised to wake up with fleas.

The facts you presented do not justify the actions of Putin’s openly and clearly cannibalistic regime. Ongoin war in my county not concern the Indians mass deth bikos epidemic and ather dark historic pages...

There is a clear trend when, by fanning anti-American sentiment, regimes with the worst attitude towards human rights are kept in power. so you better watch yourself who you with "lie down"...