You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speed and its impact

in Reflections3 months ago

I really like driving a car, but lately I have to be really careful because the police are constantly on the highway, and last month, of course, they directed me off the highway because I exceeded the speed limit. Penalties are not cheap in Slovenia :)
But I would really like to try the highway in Germany (A1) where there is one lane without restrictions, and you can drive as much as you want.

Sort:  

We have some very high traffic infringement fines as well, you'd think it would deter people from doing the wrong thing but it seems not.

Apparently, if you have a good expensive car, you can afford to pay your fines. I mean, if speeding with a BMW and receiving a 1400€ fine is still not enough to stop you, then I dont know what is